fortygirl

FortyGirl…that’s me! This blog is about a Christian wife, mother and educator who is working on being a better person. This is my very own personal self-improvement journey! I will share my successes, situations (so much better than saying challenges), and any other funny or serious issues that will come up along the way. I am an educator who absolutely believes we MUST be life-long learners…that is what keeps us young! So, the journey begins…here we go….

The perfect balance…

on July 23, 2013

As an educator and professional woman, sometimes it is difficult to balance work and family.  As much as I would like to claim that I am a “superwoman” that is simply not true.  Sometimes it is hard to walk away from work and come home, even though being home is where I truly want to be ( my husband would try to argue this point right now) 🙂 

Oh, my journey to be a better person…sometimes I feel like I fall short in the family department.  I had a great day at work and truly felt like the challenges I faced were handled so positively due to the many prayers I prayed that all would go smoothly. I believe it is time I pray for a balance with my family and work. I am determined that I am going to find the perfect balance!!!  🙂 This is one more area, the most important area, that I need to focus on in my personal journey, so the journey continues….

Oh, I wonder if other working females, or males for that matter, feel that striking the right balance is difficult?????? Ok, so another part of my journey is to find the balance, as stated above. 

 

Leave a Reply

