fortygirl

FortyGirl…that’s me! This blog is about a Christian wife, mother and educator who is working on being a better person. This is my very own personal self-improvement journey! I will share my successes, situations (so much better than saying challenges), and any other funny or serious issues that will come up along the way. I am an educator who absolutely believes we MUST be life-long learners…that is what keeps us young! So, the journey begins…here we go….

Quote to ponder…

on May 25, 2014

Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you, Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you.”
-William Arthur Ward

I came across this quote while I was reading a couple of weeks ago. It hit home with me…this quote can be applied to every aspect of my life.  I have it as my signature quote on my email at work. It is a reminder to me and all that I come in contact with via email. I know that I am far from perfect..I can speak before thinking, can be quick to judge, both are traits that I am working on daily. I want to be the type of person that people come in contact with and feel better after being around me. My walk as a Christian is an on-going process, one in which I fall down daily, but the key is I get back up and try again. I hope this qoute gets you thinking as much as it got me thinking. If we live by the words of this qoute we can make the world a better place…after all, we can all use more encouragement in the world!

2 responses to “Quote to ponder…

  1. […] Quote to ponder… May […]

  2. David says:

    Thanks for following and good luck on your journey. Love, David

Leave a Reply

