fortygirl

Forty Girl…that's me! I am a recently divorced woman in my 40s, and am now a single mother with a career. Join me as I start this exciting new chapter in my life. Let's chat!

It’s Sunny Outside!

on June 2, 2014

A phrase that wakes me up most mornings…”Mommy, it’s sunny outside!”. My son has such a cheerful disposition, and his simple wake up phrase makes me wonder how many of us truly wake up and think “It’s sunny outside!” We truly are so blessed. Don’t get me wrong there are situations and people that can put being “sunny” to the test, but really, overall, having been granted another day truly is a blessing. Another day to correct a wrong, make someone else’s day, do good, turn our life around, make better choices, so many opportunities. Let’s face it, there is always going to be someone or something that make us want to scream and pull the covers over our head in the morning, but our outlook can make such a difference. So, tomorrow throw those covers back and get out there cause…”IT’S SUNNY OUTSIDE”!

3 responses to “It’s Sunny Outside!

  1. […] It’s Sunny Outside! Jun […]

  2. mtsweat says:

    Well, well said.

Leave a Reply

