fortygirl

Forty Girl…that's me! I am a recently divorced woman in my 40s, and am now a single mother with a career. Join me as I start this exciting new chapter in my life. Let's chat!

Stepping into a new realm…stay young…learn something new

on June 18, 2014

Well, I am currently attending a conference to become a better educator…it has been amazing….inspiring in so many ways with a focus on what education is all about…the students!!!!  At this conference, I, too, have become a student. I am now tweeting!!!  I have attempted to tweet in the past, but I must say have been a little unsure…kind of like a student being presented with a new skill. Well, not kind of like, EXACTLY like! I am now on Twitter and I am loving it. I have learned a new skill and it has made me feel younger and more a part of what is going on. Isn’t it funny how learning something new can make you feel renewed? 

With Twitter I am connecting with people I will more than  likely never meet, but seeing their ideas and thoughts…so interesting. It is like a clinical study on human behavior!  So, as I blog on and on…the lesson here…is step out of your comfort zone, be a lifelong learner…after all, it really is the fountain of youth.  Learning something new and feeling unsure can really make us feel confident and young again. What are you going to learn today?

One response to “Stepping into a new realm…stay young…learn something new

  1. […] Stepping into a new realm…stay young…learn something new Jun […]

Leave a Reply

