fortygirl

FortyGirl…that’s me! This blog is about a Christian wife, mother and educator who is working on being a better person. This is my very own personal self-improvement journey! I will share my successes, situations (so much better than saying challenges), and any other funny or serious issues that will come up along the way. I am an educator who absolutely believes we MUST be life-long learners…that is what keeps us young! So, the journey begins…here we go….

A favorite quote…

on July 6, 2014

“Before you judge me, make sure you are perfect”…oh, I just love this quote. It is so simple and if we all followed by its words the world would be a better place…don’t you think? Simple words, and yet very hard to follow. If you really think about it, as humans we are so quick to make a judgment on very little information, or by how someone or something looks. So, my personal challenge is to remember this very quote when I feel the urge to make a judgment call. Are you up to the challenge?

One response to “A favorite quote…

  1. […] A favorite quote… Jul […]

Leave a Reply

